Chief Executive AHF, Tayyab Ikram reappointed as IOC Commission Member

Danish Yazdani

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) on 15th of May 2019 announced the composition of its comissions for 2019. The Asian Hockey Federation (AHF) was delighted to learn that EB members Marijke Fleuren and Tayyab Ikram have been re-appointed as IOC Commission members.

The Chief Executive of AHF has been promoted to the IOC Olympic Solidarity Commission.

Tayyab Ikram stated: “It is a great honour for me to serve in one of the major IOC Commissions, which has a huge value for sport and athletes. It is an important responsibility. This Commission does a lot for the welfare of athletes and the development of sport in all countries. My goal will be to help my sport of hockey but also all athletes, no matter which sport they belong to.”

Real Time Analytics