Inaugural Hockey 5s tournament in Nepal. Bhimdutta win Gold at Hockey 5s


The three day Hockey 5s tournament concluded today at Piple Kyampa Stadium at Hetauda with Bhimdutta Municipality claiming gold.

Bhimdutta Municipality, the pool winner, put a great show to beat Bhadrapur Municipality. They went past Hetauda Municipality with 5-1 goal margin on the Semifinal played earlier on the day, while Bhadrapur municipality beat Simikot rural municipality 3-1 to reach the finals.

Simikot Rural municipality who had lost the semifinals to Bhadrapur Municipality, won the 3rd place match 3-2 against host Hetauda Municipality to claim bronze.

The finals saw both teams put in their best efforts to claim victory with Bhimdutta’s Rajendra Karki scoring the winning goal in the 19th minute of the match to claim 2-1 win.

The Mayor of Hetauda Municipality Ms Meena Lama graced the event as Chief Guest and handed over the medals and certificates to teams.

Best Player : Rajendra Karki (bhimdutta)

Best goal keeper : Haridutta Pandey(bhimdutta)

Best coach : Anish Shah (bhimdutta)

player of Tournament : Pradip Rajbanshi(Birtamod)

Emerging player :Suman Achami (Hetauda)

Real Time Analytics