Korea Hockey Association welcomes it’s 30th President


Korea Hockey Association on 12th of January 2021, welcomed it’s new President, Lee Sang-hyun.

As the 30th president of the Korea Hockey Association, Lee Sang-hyun, CEO of Taein Co., Ltd., will serve a term of office that begins on January 29th and expires at the end of January 2025, and he can be reappointed once.

President Lee Sang-hyun said, “I will do our best to create a fair and transparent environment for Korea hockey and to strengthen our international competitiveness and performance to win the 2022 Hangzhou Asian Games medal and the 2024 Paris Olympics.”

Speaking on the occasion, AHF President Dato Fumio Ogura said: “I congratulate Lee Sang-hyun on his election as the 30th President of Korea Hockey Association. I welcome him to the Asian Hockey Family and am delighted to have such a strong partner in our mission to propel hockey to new heights.”

AHF Chief Executive, Dato Tayyab Ikram said: “A warm welcome to Lee Sang-hyun to the Asian Hockey Family. I wish him the best of luck in achieving his goals and am glad about the positive effect this will have on Hockey in Korea.”

Real Time Analytics