Pakistan Army Hockey Championship 2021

IV Corp Steals the Show


In a thrilling final, Corp 4 beat Corp 31 in the penalty shootout. During the regular time, the score settled at 3-3.  Shahid Ali, Sajid Zafar, M. Usman each scored a goal for Corp 4 whereas M. Fahad, Amir Arslan (Capt), Imad Khan scored a goal for 31 Corp. During the shoot out, Zeeshan Sadiq and Muhammad Adnan from 4 Corp scored and helped 4 Corp win the title.

Mr Faisal Saleem Butt was the tournament Director, Mr Shafiq Bhatti was Assistant Tournament Director and Mr Sohail Janjua served as Umpires’ Manager.

The final match was played in the world’s largest National Hockey Stadium Lahore. Among a thick crowd of spectators were former Captain Pakistan National Hockey Team Manzoor Junior, Olympian Toqeer Dar, Olympian Col Saeed, former Manager Pakistan Hockey Team Brig Khalid Farani, Secretary Punjab Hockey Rai Usman Kharal, Brig Tahir Saeed, M. Yaqoob, Amer Shiekh, Munawar Hussain and Sohail Ahmed.

Nine teams participated in this event,

  1. 1 Corp
  2. 2 Corp
  3. 4 corps
  4. 5 Corp
  5. 10 Corps
  6. 30 Corps
  7. 31 Corps
  8. Punjab Rangers
  9. AAD Comd


Real Time Analytics