Event Update


UniKL, TNB Thunderbolts, MAYBANK and Tenaga Nasional Berhad remained victorious in their respective matches.

Two national penalty corner specialist nets, Muhammad Razie Abd Rahim in the first and second quarter helped to defend champion UniKL and achieve full points by overcoming the main challenger Terengganu Hockey Team (THT) by 4-2 in the second match of TNB Malaysia Hockey League 2021 at National Stadium Malaysia Hockey at Bukit Jalil Stadium.

Debutants Sabah did not have the start they were looking for when they fell to a 2-0 loss to TNB Thunderbolts in their opening game of the TNBMHL2021.

Muhd Najmi Farizal Jazlan’s single score ensures victory over UiTM HA and Maybank keep the record unbeaten after two games.

Two goals each from Muhammad Aminuddin and Muhammad Shahril led TNB to a well-deserved 6-0 victory over Nurinsafi HT.


Eight teams are participating in this Premier League,

  1. Terengganu Hockey Team (THT)
  2. Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)
  3. Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB)
  4. TNB Thunderbolts
  5. Maybank
  6. Universiti Tekonologi Mara (UITM HA)
  7. Sabah and
  8. Nurinsafi HT


Real Time Analytics