Walton Women Development Independence Cup Hockey Tournament

14-24 March; Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium Dhaka, Bangladesh


Walton Women Development Independence Cup Hockey Tournament-2021 started yesterday (14 March) at Maulana Bhashani National Hockey Stadium Dhaka. The opening match was played between Norail District and Josher District. Norail District beat Josher District by 4-0. In the second match, played the same day, Zenaidha District beat Thakurgaon district by 1-0.

Honourable President of Bangladesh Hockey Federation, Air Chief Marshal Mr Masihuzzaman Serniabat was the Chief Guest for the opening ceremony of the event. Senior Vice-President of Bangladesh Hockey Federation and Hockey Chairman of the Federation Development Committee and Executive Member of Asian Hockey Federation and General Secretary of Usha Sports Alhaj Abdur Rashid Shikder, Executive board Member AHF Mr Sajed Adil, Secretary-General BHF Muhammed Yousaf, Executive Director of Walton FM Iqbal bin Anwar Don, Vice President Mr Mahfuzur Rahman, Badur ISLAM Dipu & other BHF officials also attended the opening ceremony.

13 Women’s Teams are participating in this tournament.

  1. Jaipurhat District
  2. Jhennaidah District
  3. Thakurgaon District
  4. Narail District
  5. Chattogram District
  6. Joshore District
  7. Rajshahi District
  8. Rangpur District
  9. Dinaj pur District
  10. BKSP
  11. Kishoregonj District
  12. Cox’s Bazar District
  13. Mymensingh District
Real Time Analytics