Women’s Asian Games Qualifier 2022 Closing Ceremony: A Magnanimous Show, Special Presentations and much more


Women’s Asian Games Qualifiers 2022 was a single pool tournament only comprising of pool phase. The tournament offered a massive show of games which lasted for continuous nine days. Seven teams from around Asia participated in the tournament. The final standings of the teams were decided based on the total number of matches won.

The final standings of the participating teams are:

  1. Hong Kong China
  2. Kazakhstan
  3. Singapore
  4. Uzbekistan
  5. Indonesia
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. Cambodia


At the end of the tournament on 14 June 2022, a glorious closing ceremony was held at the GBK Hockey Stadium. The ceremony was attended by the participating teams, spectators from Jakarta and the VIPs who were exclusively invited to attend the ceremony, the most prominent of whom was the Dr. Jonni Mardizal. MM, Acting Secretary of the Minsitry for Youth and Sports of Indonesia. The ceremony was also attended by very prominent personalities from NOC Indonesia and other sports related authorities from around Asia.

Apart from the tournament awards, medals and trophy presentation, the Asian Hockey Federation appointed four new AHF Athletes Ambassadors. The Hosting Certificate of the Tournament was presented to the Indonesia Hockey Federation (FHI). The certificate of participation was presented to all the participating teams. The details are as follows:




Top Scorer of the Tournament Hong Kong China no. 5 Evelyn Cheung
OBO Most Promising GK of the Tournament Indonesia no. 1 Iryani Rumbiak
OBO Best GK of the Tournament Uzbekistan no. 1 Malika Kamilova
Rising Star Player of the Tournament Kazakhstan no. 18 Viktoriya Lobanova
Best Player of the Tournament Singapore no. 30 Valerie Sim
Hosting Certificate Major General Budi President Indonesia Hockey Federation & Yasser Arafat Secretary Indonesia Hockey Federation

& Souvenir Presentations to both


Special Presentation Dr. Jonnie Mardizal.MM

Secretary General – Youth and Sports Minister

AHF Athlete Ambassador Uzbekistan no. 10 Kamila Adizova
AHF Athlete Ambassador Hong Kong China no. 14 Pui Sze Lau
AHF Athlete Ambassador Singapore no. 11 Ho Puay Ling
AHF Athlete Ambassador Indonesia no. 15 Sismya Winarsih
Participation Certificate 7th placed Cambodia – Team Captain Eng Srey Sros
Participation Certificate 6th placed Sri Lanka – Team Captain Pradeepa Gangedura
Participation Certificate 5th placed Indonesia – Annur El Islamy
Participation Certificate 4th placed Uzbekistan – Kamilla Adizova
Bronze Medals Singapore
Silver Medals Kazakhstan
Gold Medals Hong Kong China
Trophy Hong Kong China presented to Team Co-Captains Evelyn Cheung and Lau Pui Sze



Real Time Analytics