Women’s Junior AHF Cup 2019 – Match Schedule and participating teams

Danish Yazdani

The Women’s Junior AHF Cup 2019 will be taking place from the 9th to the 15th of September. It is going to be taking place in Singapore this year. This is going to be the biggest Women’s Junior AHF Cup in history, with a total of 8 teams participating this year, compared to 3 to 5 teams on average in past editions of the event.

The top two teams from this tournament will qualify for the Women’s Junior Asia Cup 2020. The Women’s Junior Asia Cup 2020 is itself a qualifier for the Hockey Junior World Cup 2021. Furthermore, in the Junior Asia Cup 2020, the top two teams from the Junior AHF Cup 2019 will join the teams of China, Japan, Korea, India, Malaysia and Thailand who are qualified for participation directly based on their results in the Women’s Junior Asia Cup 2015.

The pool listing for the tournament is:


Pool A Pool B
Chinese Taipei Bangladesh
Kazakhstan Hong Kong China
Nepal Singapore
Sri Lanka Uzbekistan


For the complete match schedule, click here.


Real Time Analytics