12th Hockey India Senior Men National Championship 2022, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh



The 12th Hockey India Senior Men National Championship 2022 saw thrilling hockey matches on Day 7 in Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.


Delhi Hockey beat Hockey Rajasthan 10-0. Bharat (11′, 13′, 29′, 52′) starred for Delhi Hockey, scoring four goals in the match. Braj Gopal (13′, 41′) and Dheeraj Vats (45′, 55′) also scored two goals each, while Sumit Kumar (33′), and Rabbani (58′).


Chhattisgarh Hockey beat Telangana Hockey by 5-3.

The second game of the day saw Telangana Hockey and Chhattisgarh Hockey competing in a thrilling Pool B match. Sukhdev Nirmalkar (4′) started the scoring for Chhattisgarh Hockey, getting the first goal. However, Sandeep Subedar (7′) scored the equaliser just three minutes later. Khogeshwar Bag (28′, 39′) and Arbaj Ali (38′) added three more goals for Chhattisgarh Hockey before the final quarter

but Mahesh Reddy Rela (47′) and Aravind Lavudya (51′) scored one goal each for Telangana Hockey to reduce the deficit. Ganesh Yadav (53′) managed to get his name on the scoresheet as Chhattisgarh Hockey beat Telangana Hockey by 5-3.


In the 4th game of the day, Hockey Andhra Pradesh drew 3-3 with Hockey Uttarakhand. What a thrilling encounter that was, absolute treat to watch.

Hockey Andhra Pradesh faced off against Hockey Uttarakhand. Shahanawaz Hasan opened the scoring in the 9th minute for Hockey Uttarakhand and Captain Vijay Pal doubled the lead in just 18th minute. Pattan Imran Khan managed to get a goal back in the 21st minute for Hockey Andhra Pradesh.

Bad luck to hockey andhra pradesh Pal added another goal in the 39th minute to take the scoreline to 3-1.

Pattan Imran Khan scored the 2nd goal for Hockey Andhra Pradesh in the 50’ minute, while Captain Tatiparthi Aron Saroj Anand Raj scored another in the 59th minute as the match ended in a 3-3 draw.


The third match of the day saw Hockey Madhya Pradesh beating Hockey Himachal 5-1 in the Pool G match.

Himanshu Sanik started the scoring for Hockey Madhya Pradesh getting the first goal in the 20th minute.

Gursewak Singh scored the equaliser in the 28th minute but Shaun Glen Gladwin scored 2 brilliant consecutive goals in the 36th and the 39th minute to give Hockey Madhya Pradesh the lead back again. Shwetank James scored a goal in the 49th minute and the last goal scored by Mohd Nizamuddin in the 57th minute as Hockey Madhya Pradesh picked up a 5-1 win.



The final game of the day was a Pool D contest between Hockey Bihar and Kerala Hockey.

Hockey Bihar beat Kerala Hockey 5-3.

Shahanul Shafas Kv scored the 1st goal for Kerala Hockey in the 17th minute of the match, but Sajan immediately equalised in the 19th minute.

Turtan Minz gave Hockey Bihar the lead in the 30th minute, scoring the 2nd goal. Sajan extended their lead in the 32nd minute thereby scoring his second to make the scoreline 3-1 in the favour of Hockey Bihar.

Christo Sebastian reduced the deficit in the 35th minute scoring the 2nd goal for Kerala Hockey.  Prem Ranjan Ekka scored the 4th goal for Hockey Bihar in the 42nd minute, but Shijin S reduced the deficit straightaway with a goal in the 44th minute. Ashutosh Bharti scored the 5th goal for Hockey Bihar in the 60th minute. it was a match to watch; in the middle it was even for both sides but at the end hockey Bihar had the last laugh as they won by 5-3.

Real Time Analytics