5th Girija Prasad Koirala Memorial Mens Hockey tournament started today at Pokhara Stadium Indoor Hall.


On the first day of a three day tournament witnessed 8 teams battling it out. The teams are divided into two groups of four for pool matches. The top two teams of each pool will go into the next round of semi-finals.

The opening ceremony was attended by Mr. Tanka lal Ghising, Secretary General of Narional Sports Council, Nepal. Speaking on the event, he pledged to continue to provide support to hockey activities.

Of the six matches played today, Nepal Army won both their group stage matches against Team Gandaki and Bagmati.
Both Gandaki and Koshi lost one and won one Match each. Team Bagmati lost both their matches today.

Match 1: Nepal Police 3 – 1 Gandaki
Match 2: Nepal Army 5 – 0 Karnali
Match3: Bagmati 0 – 3 Madhesh
Match 4: koshi 2 – 0 Lumbini
Match 5: Nepal Amry 8 – 0 Bagmati
Match 6: Gandaki 6 – 0 Koshi

Honorable Chief Minister of Gandaki Province Surendra Raj Pandey will be the chief Guest for the final of the event scheduled for June 26

Real Time Analytics