Day 8 Results: 13th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship 2023

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh


~ Hockey Maharashtra defeated Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu 8-0 ~
~ Le Puducherry Hockey beat against Hockey Andaman & Nicobar 12-0 ~
~ Hockey Madhya Pradesh beat Delhi Hockey 7-1 ~
~ Manipur Hockey beat Telangana Hockey 13-0 ~


Kakinada (Andhra Pradesh), 22 nd  February: Today’s action in the 13th Hockey India Senior Women
National Championship 2023 Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh saw Hockey Maharashtra, Le Puducherry
Hockey, Hockey Madhya Pradesh, and Manipur Hockey pick up three points each.
Hockey Maharashtra defeated Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu by a score of 8-0 ensuring their top-place
finish in Pool H. The goal scorers were H Lalruatfeli (10’, 36’), Akansha Singh (12’, 13’), Lalhlunmawii
(16’), Ashwini Kolekar (47’), Bhavana Khade (49’), and Lalrindiki (53’).
Following their win, Player of the Match Shalini Sakure said, “Hockey Unit of Tamil Nadu is a good
team but we played a complete game out there today and it is a pleasure to qualify for the Quarter
Finals, we aim to keep playing in the same fashion, and take the trophy home.”
The second match in Pool H ended with Le Puducherry Hockey winning against Hockey Andaman &
Nicobar by a margin of 12-0. Team Captain S. Subarsi (5’, 38’, 43’, 45’, 45’, 46’, 51’, 52’) led her team
from the front, scoring a whopping 8 goals while Agnes Malsawmkimi (12’, 16’, 28’, 59’) netted 4
goals for Le Puducherry Hockey as they collected three points. Agnes Malsawmkimi won the Player
of the Match award for her impressive performance.
Hockey Madhya Pradesh continued its winning streak against Delhi Hockey by beating them 7-1 in
their final Pool G encounter. The goals for Hockey Madhya Pradesh were scored by Anjali Gautam
(9’), Yogita Bora (15’), Pratibha Arya (23’), Preeti Dubey (27’, 45’), Diksha Tiwari (36’) and Prashu
Parihar (47’). Juhi (51’) scored the lone goal for Delhi Hockey in the dying minutes.
After winning the Player of the Match Award Yogita was bullish about her team’s chances going
forward.  “The team has been playing extremely well so far and there is a real buzz around the team
and we are confident that if we maintain our rich form, we will reach the final”, she said.
The final encounter of the day between Telangana Hockey and Manipur Hockey was a goal glut with
Manipur Hockey winning by a 13-0 margin. The goal scorers were Player of the Match Kshetrimayum
Sonia Devi (10’, 49’), Lily Chanu Mayengbam (12’, 20’, 32’, 57’), Pinky Devi Thokchom (14’, 14’),
Chingshubam Sanggai Ibemhal (28’, 41’), Takhellambam Ayingbi Chanu (31’) and Marina
Lalramnghaki (43’, 51’).

Quarter Finalists Hockey Jharkhand will play Hockey Punjab to kick off action at 0700 and Hockey
Haryana will take on Hockey Bengal at 0900 and the match between Hockey Association of Odisha
and Hockey Maharashtra will start at 1100 while Hockey Madhya Pradesh and Hockey Karnataka will
play the last game of the day at 1500.

Real Time Analytics