Divisional Public School won the 2nd Hi-Tech Inter School Hockey Tournament, 2022. in Lahore Pakistan

CEO Hi-Tech Dr. Mohammad Arshad was Chief Guest of the closing ceremony

Under the DAR Hockey Academy in the 2nd Hi-Tech Inter School Hockey Tournament, 2022 they were entertained by an excellent brand of hockey from the youngsters, in the final between Noor Project, Lahore and Divisional Public School, Lahore. Noor Project scored a goal each in the first two quarters through Hassan Ali and Waleed. After half time, the DPS boys made an excellent recovery. Both the goals were neutralized via well worked out penalty corner variations; Ahmad was the scorer each time.
Eventually, the final was decided through a penalty shootout, and Divisional Public School won the battle of nerves. Haider of the winning team was named Man of the Match (Rs 10,000).
Earlier, in the third position match, Government High School, Farooqabad (district Sheikhupura) defeated Junior Model School, Model Town, and Lahore 1-0 in a hard-fought tussle. Tabassum converted a penalty corner in the 44th minute. Junior Model School`s custodian Danish, who saved several attempts, was Man of Match.
CEO Hi-Tech Dr. Mohammad Arshad, the Chief Guest presented the winning team with a beautiful trophy. All four teams got richer. Winners Divisional Public School, Lahore: Rs. Two Handed Thousand, Runners-up Noor Project, Lahore: Rs. One Hundred Thousand,
Third: Government High School, Farooqabad: Rs 50,000, Fourth: Junior Model School, Model Town, Lahore: Rs 25,000
It was festive atmosphere at the newly built beautiful Manzoorul Hassan Hockey stadium on the last day of the Hi-Tech Inter School Hockey Tournament, organized by Dar Hockey Academy. The not-so-big stadium was fully packed. A number of stars from Pakistan hockey`s glorious days were at the final including Olympic gold medal-winning captain Dr. Tariq Aziz, and World Cup-winning captains Akhtar Rasool , Winning Captain1994 World Cup , , Shahbaz Ahmad, Olympian Manzoor Ul Hasan ,Olympion Saeed Khan Brig Tahir Saeed Butt , Director Asian Hockey Federation Ghulam Ghous, Olympian Captain Rehan Butt, Olympian Captain Usman Shiekh , International Qasim Khan , Secretary PHF Haider Hussain , International Muhammed Yaqoob, International Muhammed Shahid , International Waheed Mirza ,International Qadeer Bashir , Amer Shiekh CEO CITI & SUN Bread , Syed Qamar Raza , Doctor Urfan Zia , Sabir Khan , test cricket Salaman Butt and Anchor Person PJ Mir
1984 Los angles Olympic Gold Medalist Olympian Tauqeer Dar was the chairman organ sing committee of the tournament, Muhammed Shafiq was tournament Director and Munawer Hussain Chaudhary was the umpire Manager of the event
Real Time Analytics