Malaysia;National Hockey Development Program (NHDP)Men’s B17 National Hockey Development Program


National Hockey Development Program (NHDP)Men’s B17 National Hockey Development Program Hockey Carnival has been held on 9 to 12 June 2022 at Bukit Jalil National Hockey Stadium, Malaysia.

The tournament involved participation from 6 schools namely: 1. Bukit Jalil Sports School (SSBJ). 2. Tunku Mahkota Is Sports School (SSTMI). 3. Pahang Sports School (SMK). 4. Seberang Temerloh. 5. Malaysia Sports School Sabah. 6. SMK Seri Kota and SMK Titiwangsa.

Thrilling matches were witnessed by the crowd as the young players showcase their talents and capabilities for 4 days. After number of matches played here is the brief list of the tournament.

Champion: Tunku Mahkota Is Sports School, Johor (SSTMI)
Runner-up: Pahang Sports School Seberang Temerloh SMK, Pahang
3rd Place: Malaysia Sports School Sabah
4th Place: Titiwangsa Junior High School, KL
5th Place: Vocational School Seri Kota, Melaka
6th Place: Bukit Jalil Sports School

Individual achievements in the tournament:
Man of the final match : Muhammad Danish Haikal (SSTMI)
Best Goalkeeper of the tournament : Nik Jeremy Haidi (SSBJ)
Most Promising Player : Muhammad Atiq Aqil (Pahang Sports School of Secondary School Seberang Temerloh)

Congratulations to the winners! And better luck next time for the other teams.

Real Time Analytics