Pakistan Hockey Federation has announced the 18-member junior team to participate in the Junior Asia Cup.


The PHF selection committee announced the 18-member players after the trials. While six players have been kept in standby. In the 18-member junior team, Ali Raza, Muhammad Faizan Janjua, Muhammad Abdullah (captain), Aqeel Ahmed, Arbaaz Ahmed, Ehtsham Aslam, Muhammad Sufyan Khan, Arbaz Ayaz, Muhammad Murtaza Yaqub, Arshad Liaquat, Ali Murtaza, Zakaria Hayat, Abdul Rehman, Abdul Qayyum. Dogar, Abdul Hanan Shahid (Vice Captain), Abdul Wahab, Basharat Ali, Bilal Akram are included.
While the standby includes Bilal Khan (goalkeeper), Muhammad Bilal Aslam, Muhammad Baqir, Muhammad Nadeem Khan, Muhammad Adnan and Waqar Ali.
The Junior Asia Hockey Cup will be played from May 23 to June 1 in Salalah, Oman. The teams involved in the Junior Asia Hockey Cup have been divided into two pools. Pool A includes Pakistan, India, Japan, Thailand, Chinese Thaipai, while Pool B includes Korea, Malaysia, Oman, Bangladesh and Uzbekistan.

Real Time Analytics